中國强大的防火牆 拒世界于牆外

遙遠的東方 遼闊的邊疆 還有遠古的破牆
前世的滄桑 後世的風光 萬里千山牢牢接壤
圍著老去的國度 圍著事實的真相
圍著浩瀚的歲月 圍著慾望與理想

長城 / Beyond

曾經BEYOND的長城, 反映的是一個封閉的國度,是強權暴政下的產物。今天中國的長城依然存在, 從實體開發到網絡. 中國的長城防火牆不是普通的防火牆, 它將世界上人口最多的國家封閉在一個政權之下, 因此這首歌早在中國封禁了!

網絡改變了人類的生活型式, 也為人們帶來種種的好事與壞事,還有一些你難以置信的事情。對於一個沉迷於社會主義思想的國家來說,它剥奪了人們的想法和言論的權力。

在線免費訪問 在中國是一個問題

What?

截至2019年中,中國估計有8.54億互聯網用戶。這是一個令人驚嘆的數字,但是它僅代表該國人口的61%。一個巨大的挑戰是如何在正常情況下將其餘49%的人口連接起來。

但是,在中國悠久的歷史里,黨說的就是事實, 黨代表人民,不允許人民出現其他觀點, 這是一個理想的國度嗎?

什麼是防火牆?

房屋的牆。 是用以安全與防禦, 將不必要的人拒之門外, 這是牆的功能。

而網絡的防火牆可以說是是一個分離器,一個限制器,也是一個分析器,有效地監控了內部網和Internet之間的任何活動。

防火牆對流經它的網絡通信進行掃描,過濾掉一些攻擊,避免在目標計算機上被執行。防火牆還可以關閉不使用的端口, 禁止來自特殊站點的訪問,從而防止來自不明入侵者的所有通信。

防火牆無所不在

對我們而言,坐在家中舒適的沙發上,享受互聯網無窮的樂趣,我們視之為理所當然。但是對於數百萬的中國國民,卻是奢侈的事, 防火牆阻止他們自由的訪問和言論發表。

中國國家防火牆由是誰在掌控?

中國大陸民眾俗稱網絡長城,是對中華人民共和國政府在其互聯網邊界審查系統(包括相關行政審查系統)的統稱, 此系統起步於1998年。

長城防火牆的作用是监控所有经过国际网关的通讯,对认为不符合中共官方要求的传输内容,进行干扰、阻断、屏蔽。由於中國網絡審查廣泛,中國國內含有「不合適」内容的網站,會受到政府直接的行政干預,被要求自我审查、自我监管,乃至關閉,故防火長城主要作用在於分析和過濾中國境外網絡的資訊互相存取。

中國还有一套公开在公安部辖下的网络安全项目——金盾工程,其主要功能是处理中国公安管理的业务,涉外饭店管理,出入境管理,治安管理等,所以金盾工程和防火长城的关系一直没有明确的认定。

通常,“長城防火牆”會阻止中國人民訪問瀏覽可能會聽到的, 一些海外觀點的在線網站。如Facebook,Twitter或Google等的網站-( 集合全球各類想法,言論的站點) , 甚至具爭議性的表情符號,都不受中國歡迎。

如果您出於任何原因要前往中國, 並且必需使用某些站點或服務,那麼你最好先做好准備, 在此處使用我們的非凡工具, 來查看它是否能在中國有效操作。

防火牆的工作方式

防火牆用於三個主要概念-主動過濾,主動探測和代理重新分配。目前為止,它們已經有效的在中國  建立起無形的長城, 限制某些免費站點。

第一個過濾器, 過濾掉政府不希望人民看到的東西。第二個則追捕試圖逃避防火牆的任何內容(例如VPN隧道)。最後一個收集匿名提供商, 例如Tor客戶端和VPN服務器的所有已知IP。

儘管主動過濾, 是長城防火牆防禦機制的主要組成部分,但第二和第三個因素使它如虎添翼。這就是所謂的自適應策略,這意味著它可以使長城防火牆更加智能化。

穿越中國防火牆

這就是您會逗留在這網站的關鍵。對於我們大多數人來說,長城防火牆并不是阻力, 我們無需為十幾億的中國同胞感到痛苦(實際上他們己經接受黨給的訊息), 除非當我們必須在中國停留, 而你才發現很多每天要報到的通訊與社交網站都無效時, 你覺得世界慘絕人寰。

有沒有解決中國防火牆的方法?

可以說有, 也可以說沒有。

有, 因為世界上沒有一個技術是100%無懈可擊的, 總會有一些漏洞可以通過某種方式加以利用。例如,使用某些特定的代理(但是還是要提醒你,大多數服務器起不了甚麼作用), 良好的VPN服務的Tor匿名瀏覽器在任何時間都能正常工作。

沒有, 因為以上的方法在中國還是不可靠。記得我們前面提过的“中國防火牆”是自適應的,它可以每天都在變化, 是我們無法預料的, 可以說是镬镬新鲜镬镬金 。

但是, 不用絕望, 我們可以確定地知些哪些網絡元素被完全阻擋了。例如,OpenVPN點對點隧道(PPTP)協議以及帶有非對稱可識別密鑰的任何連接。

其他一些眾所周知的協議並沒有完全被阻止,只是會像烏龜一樣地緩慢地爬網,其中包括IPSec和相關協議,例如L2TP。

個人結論

對於前往中國的外國人來說,中國還是有很多值得期待的事。中國美食冇得頂,「山青、水秀、峰奇、洞巧」春色無邊。

還有令人欣喜的是,目前還沒有外國人因在該國使用VPN服務而陷入牢獄。當然,您還是需要確保所使用的設備穩陣,以避免成為災難第一人的可能性。

ChinaVPN真的用盡心思, 撲心撲命地來為大家尋找在中國最理想使用的VPN

我們的測試正在如火如荼地進行中,所以如果你計劃到中國旅行或公幹,記得到此檢查一下, 以獲取最新的性能圖表。我們祝福你旅途愉快,無往不利, 這就是我們的最佳戰績。

黃 明兒

黃 明兒

專業撰稿人, 曾是商業雜誌主編, 為數百國內外企業打造品牌型象. 悠游網絡, 擅于文字工作, 愛護生命. 目前同時推動流浪猫救援及結紮, 為猫咪提供環境良好的猫咪寄宿服務!
目錄

The Great Firewall of China: Keeping Shit out of (and in) the Country

The Great Firewall of China isn’t an ordinary firewall. Instead, it represents the will of the most highly populated country in the world. That is, the mind-blowing will to keep its poplace under control.

Access to the Internet can bring many things, some good, some bad, and some so fucked up you won’t believe it. For a country steeped in communist socialist ideology, it takes away something unimaginable – the ability to dictate what people think.

Free Access Online is a Problem in China

What?

China has an estimated 854 million Internet users as of mid-2019. If you think that is a mind boggling number, it only represents around 61% of the population in the country. Under normal circumstances, the challenge would be to get the remaining 49% of the population connected.

However, China has long had a history where the reality is what the Party (i.e. China Communist Party, or CCP) tells the People. Of course, the Party represents the People anyway, so that’s an ideal situation right?

Problems arise when people start to gain additional points of view. When they do, they start to ask questions? Like – “Daddy, why is there a man in a greatcoat and dark glasses following you around?”

What the Fuck is a Firewall?

Imagine a regular wall built around your housing compound. Most of us would normally think that it’s there to keep the riff-raff out. In most cases, yes, and that would have been the intention all along.

Change the context now and imagine a prison wall. It’s there to keep most of us out and the inmates in. See what a difference a change in context can make? That brings us to the real purpose of a wall – control.

Just like a real wall, a firewall works with a set of rules. The administrator of the firewall is the one who sets the rules. Rules are how the firewall works to decide what type of information is allowed in or out.

So the Great Firewall is There – Boo Hoo

For you, sitting on your fat ass in the comfort of your home and enjoying all the porn available on the Internet, it might not be a big deal. For millions of China residents, the firewall prevents them from accessing alternate thoughts and opinions.

The key to a firewall is understanding who’s in control. In this case, it’s the CCP via one of their state organs. By now you’re getting to understand a familiar theme. Everything in the country is run by the CCP.

You don’t eat, shit, or both, without their benevolent approval.

Originally started as The Golden Shield Project, the firewall has today been dubbed the Great Firewall of China (in reference to the famous Great Wall of China, what a shock). Just as the Great Wall was built to keep barbarians out, the Great Firewall keeps alternate opinions out.

In general, the Great Firewall blocks access to online sites where Chinese residents might pick up on strange foreign thoughts. Sites like Facebook, Twitter, or Google – anywhere that might have a huge amount of people discussing different points of view.

While you debate what emoticon to use, people in China can’t even Like that shit. If you’re heading to China for any reason and can’t live without certain sites or services, best use our tool here to see if it works in the country.

How the Great Firewall Works

If you’re an eager beaver who likes to probe the nuts and bolts of things then carry on. If not then you can skip this shit.

The Great Firewall works on three main concepts – active filtering, active probing, and proxy redistribution. Combined, they have so far formed a fucking effective barrier to free Internet access in China.

The first filters out all the shit that it doesn’t want people to access. The second catches anything trying to escape the firewall (e.g. a VPN tunnel). Finally, the last collects all known IPs of anonymity providers like Tor clients and VPN servers.

Although active filtering is what makes up the bulk of the defence mechanism of the Great Firewall, it is the latter two elements which makes it so effective. In technical terms, this is what is called an adaptive strategy, meaning it sort of makes the Great Firewall smarter each day.

Climbing the Great Firewall of China

This is perhaps the most important part of why you might be here. It sure isn’t to sob about the miseries of residents in China. Normally, the Great Firewall isn’t a problem for most of us. Until we find out we have to stay in China for any period of time.

Is there a way over the Great Firewall of China? 

Yes and no.

Yes – Because it being based on technology, there’s always some loophole which could be exploited somehow. For example, using some specific proxies (be warned, most will not work), some good VPN services, and hoping the Tor network will work on any given day.

No – Because almost all of these methods are unreliable in China. If you skipped the earlier segment, the Great Firewall of China is adaptive, so what it can or cannot do changes day by day.

To save you some grief, we know for certain that some elements of networking are completely blocked, tighter than a virgin nymph’s you-know-what. For example, the OpenVPN and PPTP protocols and any connections with non-symmetric identifiably keys.

Some other well known protocols aren’t completely blocked but slowed to a crawl, including IPSec and associated protocols such as L2TP. 

Final Thoughts – But I’m (Insert Nationality Here)!

For foreigners heading to China, there is a lot to look forward to. The country has awesome food, lots of really pretty chicks, and some of the most stunning scenic views you’ll ever come across.

Also on a more positive note, no foreigners have yet been thrown in the slammer for using a VPN service in the country. Of course, you’ll want to make sure the one you are using is reliable as hell to reduce the chances of ending up as the first.

While ChinaVPN may seem crude, rude, and horribly irrelevant, we’ve also dedicated much of our time to helping find the ideal VPN for use in China. 

Our tests are on an ongoing basis, so if you’re planning a trip, make sure to check back here for the most updated performance charts possible. We really don’t want to see you get your ass thrown in jail either. It spoils our track record.

TT Shane

TT Shane

TT builds the stuff that Jasonicus sells. You might call them the shit and the shovel, so to speak. Never happier than when he’s tinkering with some tech, TT has this strange talent where he makes a f*ckload of text appear on documents somewhat magically. He calls it writing.
Table of Contents

ChinaVPN.tips is a readers-supported website – we rely on our users to cover our on-going cost in development, server, and content. When you buy through links on our website, we may earn an affiliate commission. We also appreciate your support by sharing this site with friends and family.

Translation: English | 中文

Copyright 2020 © ChinaVPS.tips